Academic Personnel

Home / Academic Personnel / Personnel Processes / Adjunct and Affiliate Processes

Affiliate and Adjunct Processes

Contact Information

Melissa Heaton
Assistant to the Vice Provost for
Academic Personnel and
Academic Personnel Specialist

Chantel Powers
Academic Personnel Analyst
Promotion and Tenure

Brian Richardson
Academic Personnel Analyst
Retention and Hiring

Elizabeth King
Academic Personnel Specialist, Sr.

Lillian Roggenkamp
Training Specialist

Staff Responsibilities


For ASU's policy on affiliate faculty and academic professionals, see ACD 505–04.  This process links already existing and paid ASU academic personnel from their home units to other units.

The online affiliate process provides a method of electronically submitting and routing affiliation appointments through units, colleges, and the provost's office for approval. Using this system, administrators and administrative staff at Arizona State University can create, route, evaluate, and approve affilate appointments.

Click here to create/review an affiliate form. After hitting the “Final Submit” button, the form will be routed to the next level. You can log in and check the status of a request at any time.  Only ASU administrators and administrative staff can initiate an online form.

To request user access to the affiliate system, or to change your access, fill out the Affiliate System Access Request form.  The request will be routed to your college's designated department admin (see the list below) who will need to approve the request.  Access is for ASU administrators and administrative staff who will be processing online forms.

Questions about affiliate appointments can be directed to Elizabeth King.



For ASU's policy on adjunct faculty, see ACD 505–02.

The online adjunct process provides a method of creating and renewing unpaid part-time one-year faculty positions.

In the last year, ASU has migrated the adjunct faculty process to a new home in PeopleSoft.  Any questions regarding accessing the Affiliation Management Personnel (AMP),  can be directed to Saudia Rodriques-Hill or your designated department admin (see below for list).   AMP has new enhanced features resulting in improved submissions and seamless workflow processing.



List of Designated Department Admins

College/SchoolDepartment Admin
Barrett, The Honors CollegeErika Ladewig
Biodesign InstituteYolanda Anderson
College of Health SolutionsShayla McAnly
College of Integrative Sciences and ArtsNicholas Ray
Edson College of Nursing and Health InnovationDiane Kapp
Herberger Institute for Design and the ArtsCasey-Jo Stetson
Ira A. Fulton Schools of EngineeringMaggie Olson
Knowledge Enterprise DevelopmentJessica Faison
Mary Lou Fulton Teachers CollegeKimberlee Rowe
New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and SciencesJennifer Schulte
Sandra Day O'Connor College of LawLisa Highley
School for the Future of Innovation in SocietyLori Hidinger
School of SustainabilityAlyssa Lopez
The College of Liberal Arts and SciencesJill Kolp
Thunderbird School of Global ManagementMartha Mendoza
University CollegeSamantha Carter
W. P. Carey School of BusinessLisa Brache
Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass CommunicationSandy Mancilla
Watts College of Public Service and Community SolutionsSara Cutrone