Academic Advisors

Home / Academic Advisors / Annual Catalog Review

Annual Catalog Review

Friday, December 15, 2017

We are currently in the middle of the annual review period of the Academic Catalog including Degree Search text, major maps, college and university policies, and transfer pathways. The second review environment will be available beginning February 1, and more information will go out via email the week prior.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Greetings Catalog Coordinators,

We are eager and excited to begin the catalog review process for the 2016-2017 academic year! So eager in fact, we would like to make the catalog review processes available to you early.  As you are aware, Build a Major Map is already open for your 2016-2017 changes. 

There is a change this year for Degree Search content review.  We will be going back to a familiar friend, https://catalog.asu.edu with some significant improvements. A new look, workflow and new training documentation will be posted on the catalog site this Friday, July 31st. 

The catalog review site will be available for changes to Degree Search and college policies review on August 13th.  I know this is a busy time for all of you, so we will have multiple trainings throughout August and September in order to hope mitigate the time crunch that I know you feel in the fall.  Major maps, audit verifications, Degree Search content and college policies will be due on November 13th, 2015.

Due to the very busy time of year, the kick off meeting will be brief and will cover the most important information.  Please join us at the Annual Catalog Kick-Off Meeting on August 13th in Fulton room 2490 beginning at 8:30 AM. An invitation will be sent shortly.

Thank you in advance for your hard work this catalog review season.  I look forward to working with you.

Katie Jensen
Manager, eAdvisor
Office of the University Provost
Arizona State University
Phone:  (480) 727-8634
Katherine.Jensen@asu.edu

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Build a Major Map is now available for curricular changes.  Please contact your College Catalog Coordinator for additional information.  The Degree Search content review will begin in September for release February 19th, 2015 for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Friday, April 5, 2013

Please note that the Annual Catalog Review calendar (located on the home page in the top right corner) has been updated with new dates for DARS audit encoding, the release of graduation audits on My ASU and the release of critical tracking audits on My ASU.

Friday, November 2, 2012

We are currently in the review period for the Office of the Provost for all 2013-2014 major maps.

Friday, August 24, 2012

The Annual Catalog Review period is almost upon us! 

The review period will kick off on September 13, 2012.  All changes to Degree Search data, major maps, DARS audits etc. for the 2013-2014 academic year will be due to the Provost’s Office by November 1, 2012. 

Changes should be communicated through your Catalog Coordinator.  No changes will be made to the catalog content after the catalog’s publication in February.  Get your changes in now!

FAQs

How can I make changes to my program description on Degree Search?

Contact your Catalog Coordinator to discuss your college's process for requesting changes. Note that most fields can only be updated during the Annual Catalog Review. The contact information section of Degree Search can be changed year round.

Where can I find archived catalogs from previous years?

Previous catalogs can be found on the Catalog Archive page. For years prior to 1994 please reference the university archives in the Hayden Library Digital Repository.

Resources

Contact

Academic.catalog@asu.edu

Jennifer Shea 
Manager, Curriculum Development
Academic Advising/Curriculum
Office of the University Provost
Arizona State University
Phone: 480/727-8634
jdshea@asu.edu