Academic Advisors

Home / Academic Advisors / Residential Life

Residential Life

FAQs

What is a Residential College?

A Residential College/Community is a community of first-year students who live together in a designated floor or building of a residence hall with other students of their same major/interest, providing students academic and social support in their transition from high school to college through co-curricular programming.

Why do students at ASU live in a Residential College?

First-time freshman students live within their Residential College because students that live together, study together, and interact with faculty members have greater academic success. The Residential College living and learning experience offers academic support services (i.e. tutoring, workshops, and advising), co-curricular programs, and a traditional residential community building. Residential Colleges are living and learning communities which provide opportunities to cultivate a sense of belonging, and to build lasting relationships with faculty, residence hall staff and peers, and other students who share academic and personal interests.

What is the University Housing License Agreement?

University Housing License Agreements are for the full academic year. The document itself contains the requirements, terms and conditions of the agreement. Once signed, students will be held to the terms of this agreement.

Resources

Residential College contacts

Tempe Campus

Courtney Braxton, Assistant Director
480.965.4342
Courtney.Braxton@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Arcadia Residential Community for Design and the Arts

Jessica Crabaugh, Assistant Director
480.965.4048
Jessica.Crabaugh@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Barrett, the Honors College
College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
School of Sustainability
W.P. Carey School of Business


Tyler Edwards, Assistant Director
480.727.2481
Tyler.Edwards@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
College of Health Solutions
Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Mary Lou Fulton Teacher’s College
School for the Future of Innovation in Society
The College (Liberal Arts and Sciences)

Danielle Sosias, Assistant Director
480.965.2275
Danielle.Sosias@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Greek Leadership Village

Aaron Voldberg, Assistant Director
480.727.3427
Aaron.Voldberg@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Barrett @ Vista del Sol
Upper Division community

Downtown Campus

Dan Clark, Assistant Director
602.496.1150
DanClark@asu.edu
Downtown Campus - All Communities

Polytechnic Campus

Felix Delgado, Assistant Director
480.965.5702
Felix.Delgado@asu.edu
Polytechnic ‐ All Communities

West Campus

Tom Snee, Assistant Director
602.543.2274
Thomas.Snee@asu.edu
West Campus ‐ All Communities