Academic Advisors

Home / Academic Advisors / Residential Life

Residential Life

FAQs

What is a Residential College?

A Residential College/Community is a community of first-year students who live together in a designated floor or building of a residence hall with other students of their same major/interest, providing students academic and social support in their transition from high school to college through co-curricular programming.

Why do students at ASU live in a Residential College?

First-time freshman students live within their Residential College because students that live together, study together, and interact with faculty members have greater academic success. The Residential College living and learning experience offers academic support services (i.e. tutoring, workshops, and advising), co-curricular programs, and a traditional residential community building. Residential Colleges are living and learning communities which provide opportunities to cultivate a sense of belonging, and to build lasting relationships with faculty, residence hall staff and peers, and other students who share academic and personal interests.

What is the University Housing License Agreement?

University Housing License Agreements are for the full academic year. The document itself contains the requirements, terms and conditions of the agreement. Once signed, students will be held to the terms of this agreement.

Resources

Residential College Contacts:

Tempe Campus

Tim Leyson, Assistant Director
480.727.5019
Timothy.Leyson@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
W.P. Carey School of Business

Catherine-Ann LaRoche, Assistant Director
480.727.5341
Catherine.Laroche@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Barrett, the Honors College

Roxie Tucker, Assistant Director
480.727.2481
Roxie.Tucker@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Andrew Dolan, Assistant Director
480.965.2638
Andrew.L.Dolan@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering

Jennifer O'Brien, Assistant Director
480.965.4342
Jen.obrien@asu.edu
Residential College(s):
Arcadia Residential Community for Design and the Arts
College of Health Solutions Health Quarters
Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College
College of Integrative Sciences and Arts

Nelly Chavez, Assistant Director
480.727.3427
Nelly.Chavez@asu.edu
Residential Communities:
Barrett @ Vista Del Sol
Upper Division @ Vista Del Sol

Downtown Campus

TBA
602.496.1210
Downtown Campus - All Communities

Polytechnic Campus

Scott Patton, Associate Director
480.965.5702
Scott.Patton@asu.edu
Polytechnic ‐ All Communities

West Campus

Glenn Spurlin, Assistant Director
602.543.2274
Glenn.Spurlin@asu.edu
West Campus ‐ All Communities