Prestigious Faculty Awards and Memberships

Highly Prestigious Awards

Awards described as “highly prestigious” by the National Research Council have been conferred on more than 150 ASU faculty members. These honors single out some of ASU’s most exceptional faculty members from the recipients of many other awards and recognitions in ASU colleges and schools. The winners of these highly prestigious awards were lauded for outstanding achievements, extraordinary originality, leadership in their fields, and innovative research, as well as the advancement of human knowledge and the betterment of society.

Select an organization to view a list of faculty members who have earned an NRC highly prestigious distinction from that body. To find out more about National Research Council distinctions, please visit this link.

Select OrganizationCurrent Faculty AwardeesEmeritus Faculty Awardees
Nobel Foundation20
Alexander von Humboldt Foundation20
American Academy of Arts and Sciences101
American Association for the Advancement of Science01
American Council of Learned Societies 52
American Philosophical Society50
American Society For Microbiology 10
American Society of Mechanical Engineers71
American Society of Plant Biologists 10
Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences102
Franklin Institute 10
Harvard Society of Fellows10
Institute of Medicine of the National Academies20
John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation255
John Templeton Foundation10
MacArthur Foundation10
National Academy of Education22
National Academy of Engineering73
National Academy of Public Administration41
National Academy of Sciences130
National Endowment for the Humanities3810
National Humanities Center60
Pulitzer Prize30
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars10

Return to Faculty Excellence