Home / Roster of Boards, Committees and Councils / Admissions Appeal Committee

Admissions Appeal Committee

Matthew Lopez, Executive Director, Admissions Services

This is a decision-making board for undergraduate applicants denied admission or readmission to the university and is advisory to the vice provost for enrollment management on undergraduate admissions policies and procedures. The board is appointed by and responsible to the vice provost for enrollment management for multiyear terms.

The Admissions Appeal Board meets regularly to review completed files for appeal that include a letter from the applicant explaining the reasons for the appeal and three supporting letters of recommendation speaking to the applicant's readiness for academic life at Arizona State University.

  • Arthur Blakemore, Vice Provost and Professor
  • Duane Roen, Dean and Professor

If you want to appeal your admission decision, please email an appeal letter and three supporting letters of recommendation to This will be your contact for any appeal questions or information.