Office of the University Provost

ASU Commission on the Status of Women

The work of the Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) is directed by an executive committee consisting of four campus commission chairs, the president’s ex officio to the CSW, and the coordinator for the commission. Each campus commission is directed by a campus commission chair appointed by the provost. Each campus commission includes five to six provost-appointment members including a chair, a chair-elect and four members from each employment category (two university staff representatives, one academic professional and faculty member). One graduate and one undergraduate student are appointed for each campus and serve one-year terms; student representatives are appointed by vice president for student affairs.  Each campus commission will work on issues specific to the campus under a central theme as directed by the Executive Committee.

Executive Committee:

  • Audrey Dumouchel-Jones, (Downtown campus commission chair-elect), 2015
  • Barbara Aarestad, (Polytechnic campus commission chair), 2014
  • Kaylen Cons, (Tempe campus commission chair), 2014
  • Sarah Nucci, (Polytechnic campus commission chair-elect), 2015
  • Elaine Rostad, (Downtown campus commission chair-elect), 2014
  • Amelia Huggins, (Tempe campus commission chair-elect), 2015
  • Melanie Hayden Glover, (West campus commission chair-elect), 2015
  • Catherine Kerrey, (West campus commission chair-elect), 2014
  • Karen Engler, CSW Coordinator Sr.

President's & Provost's ex officio: Barry Ritchie
HR's ex officio: Kevin Salcido

Downtown Phoenix Campus Commission:

  • Elaine Rostad, (chair), 2014
  • Audrey Dumouchel-Jones, (chair-elect), 2015
  • Shanan Bouchard, service professional, 2014
  • Pamela Stewart, faculty, 2014
  • Cookie Ellis, university staff, 2015
  • Janina Lodej, classified staff, 2014

Polytechnic Campus Commission:

  • Barbara Aarestad, (chair), 2014
  • Sarah Nucci, (chair-elect), 2015 
  • Jaclyn Terry, service professional, 2014
  • Carolyn Starr, service professional, 2014
  • To be appointed, university staff, 2015
  • Ginny Saiki, faculty, 2014
  • Sarah Nucci, university staff, 2013 

Tempe Campus Commission:

  • Kaylen Cons, (chair), 2014
  • Amelia Huggins, (chair-elect), 2015
  • Paula Schevers, admin/service professional, 2014
  • Jeanne Tomasiewicz, university staff, 2014
  • Joel Hutchinson, university staff, 2014
  • Victoria Thompson, faculty, 2014

West Campus Commission:

  • Catherine Kerrey, (chair), 2014
  • Melanie Hayden Glover, (chair-elect), 2015
  • RaShonda Flint, university staff, 2015
  • Lisa Kammerlocher, academic professional, 2014
  • Karla Murphy, faculty, 2014
  • Tracy Encizo, classified staff, 2015