Office of the University Provost

Sun Devil Fitness Board

Michael Hicks, Chair

The board is advisory to the senior vice president for Educational Outreach and Student Services on matters of general policies and budget and for the expansion and renovation for the Sun Devil Fitness Complex. The board is appointed by and responsible to the senior vice president for Educational Outreach and Student Services for multiyear terms. Student members are appointed by the president on the recommendation of the senior vice president for Educational Outreach and Student Services. The board meets monthly. 

  • Ruth Dassen, Vice President, EOSS representative
  • Rudy Bellavia, Financial Services
  • Bruce Jensen, Capital Programs Management
  • John Jones, Math & Statistical Sciences
  • James Middleton, Curriculum & Instruction
  • Vacant, ASU DPS, University Staff Council representative
  • Judy Schroeder, Memorial Union representative

Student members:

  • Vacant, GPSA President
  • Mathew Estrada, RHA designee, undergraduate
  • Dan Fleming, SRC employee
  • Vacant, Greek Life-Panhellinic
  • Rebecca Neal, Polytechnic representative
  • Scott Millard, GPSA representative
  • Mark Naufel, UGA President
  • Joseph Grossman, Downtown representative
  • Vacant, West representative
  • Michael Hicks, GPSA representative
  • Michael Milliken
  • Kyle Cosner

Ex officio:

  • Julie Kipper, Campus Recreation
  • Doug Ewing, Campus Recreation
  • Zach Fort, USG Athletic Liaison
  • Tamra Garstka, Campus Recreation
  • Tammy Davenport, Campus representative
  • Jeff Vance, Polytechnic campus
  • Mike Beadle, West campus
  • Downtown campus rep to be appointed