Honorary Degrees Committee

Linda Vaughan, Director and Professor, Nutrition & Health Promotion (2015)
Christine Wilkinson, Senior Vice President & Secretary of the University (Co-Chair)

The Honorary Degrees Committee reviews nominations and recommends candidates to the president  (three-year terms).

  • Mark Klett, Regents' Professor, Art (2016)
  • Mark Henderson, Professor, The Polytechnic School (2015)
  • Amy Ostrom, Presidents' Professor, Marketing (2015)
  • Alberto Rios, Regents' Professor, English (2016)
  • Wilhelmina Savenye, Professor, Teacher Education and Leadership (2015) 

Ex officio:

  • Andrew Webber, Vice Provost for Graduate Education  
  • Rick Shangraw, President, ASU Foundation