IT Leadership Council

Lev Gonick, Chief Information Officer

The University Technology Office Information Technology (IT) Leadership Council is an advisory group established to provide guidance and vision to the chief information officer about technology investments, future directions and advancements in technology, and effective use and application of information technologies on the Arizona State University campuses.

Members of the IT Leadership Council are selected based on the knowledge, skill, and expertise they bring to the group; not all ASU business areas will be represented. A goal is to keep membership limited to 15 or fewer in order to provide optimal time and opportunity for full engagement of the group. Members are expected to attend meetings and participate in lively discussion, exploration, and debate.

Membership tenure will be two- to three-year appointments, with members rotating off at 12-month increments to keep the membership full and consistent. The IT Leadership Council governance consists of a chair (Lev Gonick), an elected co-chair, and a secretary.

  • Anne Nguyen, Assistant Dean, W.P. Carey School of Business
  • Dara Foias, Director, Information Technology, Educational Outreach and Student Services
  • Charles Kazelik, Vice Provost of Technology, Office of the University Provost
  • Tamara Deuser, Associate Vice President for Research, Knowledge Enterprise Development
  • Debora Whitten, Assistant Vice President, IT Customer Service and Support
  • Roger Lurie, Executive Director, Enrollment Services
  • Frank Timmes, Professor, Earth and Space Exploration; Director, ASU Advance Computing Center
  • Leah Lommel, Assistant Vice President, EdPlus at ASU
  • Philip Konomos, Associate University Librarian, University Libraries
  • Rodolfo Bellavia, Managing Director, Business and Finance
  • William Kennedy, Associate Athletic Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Barnaby Wasson, Chief Technology Officer, Teachers College
  • Denise Felsenthal, Director, Engineering Technical Services, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
  • Melissa Kwilosz, Vice President of Operations and Services, ASU Foundation
  • Terri Shafer, Associate Vice President of Constituent Relations Management, Enterprise Marketing Hub