President's Professor Advisory Panel

This committee reviews nominations submitted from within the university, following the university criteria and procedures for nominating and selecting President's Professors. The committee is responsible to and submits recommendations to the university provost and president; committee appointments are made by the university provost.


  • Ricardo Alarcon, President's Professor, Physics
  • Braden Allenby, President's Professor, Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment
  • Michelene Chi, Professor, Learning Sciences Institute
  • Flavio Marsiglia, Professor, Social Work
  • Ileana Orlich, President's Professor, Letters & Cultures
  • Valerie Stout, Associate Professor, Life Sciences

Ex officio:  Arthur Blakemore, Vice Provost & Professor, Provost's Office