Office of the University Provost

Public Safety Advisory Committee - Polytechnic campus

  • Warning: file_get_contents() [<a href='function.file-get-contents'>function.file-get-contents</a>]: SSL: connection timeout in asu_brand_get_block_header() (line 55 of /home/provost/domains/
  • Warning: file_get_contents() [<a href='function.file-get-contents'>function.file-get-contents</a>]: Failed to enable crypto in asu_brand_get_block_header() (line 55 of /home/provost/domains/
  • Warning: file_get_contents( [<a href='function.file-get-contents'>function.file-get-contents</a>]: failed to open stream: operation failed in asu_brand_get_block_header() (line 55 of /home/provost/domains/
Michael Mader, Chair

The Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) serves in an advisory and consultative role and is responsible to the Executive Vice President, Treasurer and CFO. The mission of the PSAC is to make recommendations to assist the ASU Police Department (ASU PD) to be responsive to the needs of the campuses and local communities and to provide the university administration with a vehicle to receive regular input on issues surrounding crime abatement, law enforcement, public safety, and emergency preparedness. The PSAC receives comments and suggestions from the public at large, facilitates communication, provides advice, reviews complaints against the ASU PD or its staff, and makes recommendations accordingly to the executive vice president, Treasurer and CFO and/or the ASU chief of police. Employee and local community representatives are appointed by the executive vice president, treasurer and CFO and student representatives are appointed by ASASU with the approval of the executive vice president, treasurer and CFO.


Voting Members:
Lou Scichilone
ASU Police
Wadell Blackwell
Multicultural Student Affairs
Al Brown Director Environmental Research Initiatives
Michael Mader
Associate Dean (PSAC Chair)
EOSS, Dean of Students Office
John Herrera
Director Facilities Management, Poly campus
Studen TBA Senator Undergraduate Student Government
Non-Voting Members
John Pickens
Chief of Police
ASU Police
Garret Westlake
Assistant Dean/Director
EOSS, Disability Resources
Alicia Vela Associate Director  University Housing
John "Dan" Meraz Health & Safety Officer Environmental Health & Safety
Student TBA Student Rep Residence Hall Association

 To contact PSAC - Polytechnic Campus, send an email to: