Office of the University Provost

Public Safety Advisory Committee- West campus

William Robinson, Chair
Sharon Smith, Secretary

The Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) serves in an advisory and consultative role and is responsible to the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO. The mission of the PSAC is to make recommendations to assist the ASU Police Department (ASU PD) to be responsive to the needs of the campuses and local communities and to provide the university administration with a vehicle to receive regular input on issues surrounding crime abatement, law enforcement, public safety, and emergency preparedness. The PSAC receives comments and suggestions from the public at large, facilitates communication, provides advice, reviews complaints against the ASU PD or its staff, and makes recommendations accordingly to the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO and/or the ASU chief of police. Employee and local community representatives are appointed by the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO and student representatives are appointed by ASASU with the approval of the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO.

Voting Members:
William Robinson Program Manager/PSAC Chair Parking & Transit - West
Kevin Williams
ASU Police
Sharon Smith
Chair/PSAC Secretary
Campus Environment Team
George Clark
Mistalene Calleroz-White
Student Affairs
Pending  Student Student Government
Matt Newman (sabbatical)
Assistant Professor
Christina Peck  Manager Fletcher Library
Cory Shapiro Associate Director University Housing
Non-Voting Members:
John Pickens
Chief of Police
ASU Police
Brad Neily Director Disability Resources
  Coordinator Sr. University Housing
Thomas Richard Health & Safety Officer Environmental Health & Safety

 To contact PSAC-West campus, send an email to: