Office of the University Provost

Regents' Professors Nomination Committee

The committee reviews nominations submitted from within the university, following appropriate provisions of the Arizona Board of Regents Policy Manual and the university criteria and procedures for nominating and selecting Regents’ Professors. The committee is responsible to and submits recommendations to the executive vice president and university provost; appointments are made by the president.

  • Jeffrey Chapman, Professor, Public Affairs
  • Jennifer H. Fewell, President's Professor, Life Sciences
  • Rachel G. Fuchs, Regents' Professor, Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies
  • Arthur Glenberg, Professor, Psychology
  • Gary D. Keller, Regents' Professor, International Letters and Cultures
  • Myles Lynk, Professor, Law
  • Douglas C. Montgomery, Regents' Professor, Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering
  • Ana L. Moore, Regents' Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Carolyn Warner, Professor, School of Politics and Global Studies

Ex officio:  Arthur Blakemore, Provost's Office