Home / Committees / Student-Faculty Policy Committee

# **Student-Faculty Policy Committee**

Sen	ate Grievance Committees
А	cademic Professional Grievance Committee
С	ommittee on Academic Freedom and Tenure
G	overnance Grievance Committee
G	rievance Clearinghouse Committee
Ser	nate Standing Committees
С	ommittee on Committees
С	urriculum and Academic Programs Committee
Е	xecutive Committee
Р	ersonnel Committee
R	esearch and Creative Activities Committee
S	tudent-Faculty Policy Committee
U	niversity Services and Facilities Committee
Sen	ate University Committees
L	ibrary Liaison Committee
Оре	en Access Task Force
Cor	nstitution and Bylaws Review Task Force: 2016-2017
Rev	view of University Committees Ad-Hoc Committee: 2016-2017
Arc	hived Committees

To serve in a policy-forming and advising capacity in matters governing <u>student</u> conduct, consistent with the Rules for Maintenance of Public Order and the Student Code of Conduct, in matters concerning student organizations, and in other matters related to students, including:

- undergraduate and graduate admission and readmission policies and procedures
- registration, graduation requirements, grading policies, scheduling, withdrawal policies, course load maximums, and program of study filing requirements
- student activities related to academic development, including: advisement, counseling, and academic organizations
- policy development with respect to student-faculty-administration relationships
- review of organized extra-classroom activities to assess their continued effective relation to university academic goals
- policy development with respect to academic integrity
- review of undergraduate education, including teaching in a research institution.

## **Membership Guidelines**

- elected: 11 senators elected by the senate, including five from the Tempe campus and two each from the West,
  Polytechnic, and Downtown Phoenix campuses. Senators' votes will only be counted toward nominees from their own campus
- ex officio nonvoting members: the university president, the provost of the university, the chair of the UAC, the dean of Student Affairs, and one representative each from Undergraduate Student Government and the Graduate and Professional Students Association, or their designees
- the term of elected members shall be two years. One-half of the elected members shall be replaced each year.

### Roster 2016-17

#### Chair:

• Keith Hollinger, Letters and Sciences, Polytechnic campus

#### Members:

- Deepak Chhabra, Community Resources and Development, Downtown Phoenix campus, 2018
- Dennis Russell, Journalism and Mass Communication, Downtown Phoenix campus, 2017
- •
- Chuck Elliott, Emeritus College, Tempe campus 2017
- Daniel McCarville, Computing, Informatics and Decisions Systems Engineering, Tempe campus, 2018
- Jim Moore, Management, Tempe campus, 2018
- Marco Janssen, Sustainability, Tempe campus 2018
- Heide McILwraith, Science and Mathematics (Poly), Polytechnic campus, 2018
- Kiril Hristovski, Polytechnic School, Polytechnic campus, 2017
- Allison Mullady, Teacher Preparation, West campus, 2018

## Ex officio non-voting members:

- University President
- University Provost
- · Chair of the UAC
- Dean of Student Affairs
- One representative each from Undergraduate Student Government and the Graduate and Professional Students Association, or their designee



Office of the University Senate

Contact Us

# ASU is #1 in the U.S. for Innovation

Copyright & Trademark

Accessibility

Privacy

Jobs

Emergency

Contact ASU