Home / Roster of Boards, Committees and Councils / Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration Planning Committee - Tempe campus

Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration Planning Committee - Tempe campus

Colleen Jennings-Roggensack, ASU Gammage
Martine Garcia, Jr., Educational Outreach & Student Services (Co-Chair)
Linda Torres, Educational Outreach & Student Services (Co-Chair)

The committee plans and coordinates events and activities for the Tempe campus annual recognition of Martin Luther King, Jr. The committee is appointed by and responsible to the vice provost for Inclusion and Community Engagement. Student members are appointed by the president on the recommendation of the vice president for university and student initiatives (one-year terms).

  • Deborah Abston, ASU Libraries
  • Vickie Baldwin, American Indian Support Services
  • Ray Basaldua, Teachers College Administration
  • Neva Bochenek, ASU Gammage
  • Cookie Ellis, ASU Online Administration
  • Samantha Fritz, Office of University Affairs
  • Charlinda Haudley, Student and Cultural Engagement
  • Emeka Ikegwuonu, Office of Student Rights and Responsibilities
  • Michelle Johnson, ASU Gammage
  • Lisa Loo, Office of General Council
  • Michelle Lyons-Mayer, Memorial Union
  • Darci Nagy, Special Events
  • Tye Thede, Special Events
  • Debbie Tibbs-Collins, Inclusion and Community Engagement
  • Joanne Valdenegro, Engineering Academic & Student Affairs
  • Jill Wendt, Student and Cultural Engagement

 Student members:

  • to be appointed