Out of focus image of three people talking


University Promotion and Continuing Appointment Review Committee (UPCARC)


Elizabeth Difelice, Law Library (2024)

The committee provides the final university-level peer review for academic professionals for continuing appointment and promotion and makes recommendations to the university provost. The members of the committee are appointed by the university provost upon recommendation of the deans and serve three-year terms.

  • Jeanne Richardson, Library at ASU (2023)
  • Charles Kazilek, Life Sciences (2024)
  • Elizabeth Difelice, Law Library (2024)

Ex officio:

  • Deborah Clarke, Vice Provost for Academic Personnel
  • Patricia Friedrich, Provost Fellow
  • Elizabeth King, Academic Personnel Specialist, Sr.