Out of focus image of three people talking


University Undergraduate Standards Committee

The committee is advisory to the university provost regarding undergraduate student petitions that concern university-wide academic requirements. The committee is appointed by and responsible to the university provost (two-year terms).

Committee Members

  • Chair: Catherine O'Donnell, Provost Fellow, Office of the University Provost
  • College of Global Futures: Bjoern Hagen
  • College of Health Solutions: Christopher Ramos
  • College of Integrative Sciences and Arts: Xianping Li
  • Edson College of Nursing and Health Innovation: Germin Zaki
  • Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts: Melissa Button
  • Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering: Cheryl Jennings
  • Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College: Carla Firetto
  • New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences: Eduardo Pagan
  • The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: Nathan Martin
  • Thunderbird School of Global Management: Jonas Gamso 
  • W. P. Carey School of Business: Elise Riker
  • Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication: Melanie Alvarez
  • Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions: Tahnee Baker

Ex officio

  • Mary (Kathy) McBride, University Registrar Services
  • Amy Golden, Dean of Students Office




Faculty and Staff