Provost Native American Advisory Council (P-NAAC)

Tsianina Lomawaima, School of Social Transformation
David Martinez, American Indian Studies

ASU aspires to be the leading institution in programs relevant to American Indian and Alaska Native Nations. Our goal is to create an international reputation for excellence in service to native communities. To these ends, P-NAAC has set about to improve the recruitment and retention of Native American students and faculty to ASU.

IT Leadership Council

Gordon Wishon, Chief Information Officer

The University Technology Office Information Technology (IT) Leadership Council is an advisory group established to provide guidance and vision to the chief information officer about technology investments, future directions and advancements in technology, and effective use and application of information technologies on the Arizona State University campuses.

University Graduate Council

Andrew N. Webber, Vice Provost for Graduate Education

Visit the University Graduate Council Web site.

University Academic Council


The University Academic Council includes the president-elect, president, and past president from each of the four campuses.  It is the Senate's executive board and core of the Senate's Executive Committee (which also includes Senate committee chairs and ex officio members.)  The UAC chooses one of the four presidents to serve as its chair and the Senate's presiding officer.

Honors Faculty Council

Kay Faris, WPC Administration

The council is advisory to the dean of Barrett, The Honors College to develop and formulate policies, recommend honors courses and curricula and administrative procedures. The council is appointed by and responsible to the dean (one-year terms). 

Faculty Athletic Representative


This position includes service as representative to the National Collegiate Athletic Association, the Pacific 12 Conference, and adviser to the president. The representative is appointed by and responsible to the president through the senior vice president and secretary of the university.


  • Jeffrey Wilson, Economics

ASU Staff Council


The purpose and mission of the ASU Staff Council (SC) is to serve as a voice for university staff, to advise the president of ASU on the working climate, and to raise issues and concerns of university staff.  The council also works to support university staff through various activities and initiatives.

Arizona High School–College Relations Council


Representatives are appointed by the vice provost for enrollment management and services.


  • David Burge, Admission Services
  • Matt Ellis, Admission Services
  • Jennifer Morgan, Admission Services
  • Nicole Sumrall, Admission Services


Syndicate content