Home / Roster of Boards, Committees and Councils / Public Safety Advisory Committee - Tempe campus

Public Safety Advisory Committee - Tempe campus

The Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) serves in an advisory and consultative role and is responsible to the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO. The mission of the PSAC is to make recommendations to assist the ASU Police Department (ASU PD) to be responsive to the needs of the campuses and local communities and to provide the university administration with a vehicle to receive regular input on issues surrounding crime abatement, law enforcement, public safety, and emergency preparedness. The PSAC receives comments and suggestions from the public at large, facilitates communication, provides advice, reviews complaints against the ASU PD or its staff, and makes recommendations accordingly to the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO and/or the ASU Chief of Police. Employee and local community representatives are appointed by the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO and student representatives are appointed by ASASU with the approval of the executive vice president, treasurer, and CFO.

Secretary: Leon Igras

Voting Members:
Stuart Bedics
Assistant Chief of Police, Patrol Services
ASU Police
JC Porter
Assistant Director
Parking and Transit Services
Rachel Clark
Undergraduate Student
Alexander Meszler
Undergraduate Student
Michael Long
University Fire Marshall
Environmental Health and Safety
Kellie Cloud
Executive Director
Alexander Kohnen
Executive Director
Facilities Management Administration
Rachel Thweatt
Undergraduate Student
Non-voting Members:
Michael ThompsonChief of PoliceASU Police Department
Diane GarveyAssociate DirectorDisability Resources
Kendra HunterDirectorResidential Life
Leon IgrasExecutive Director (PSAC Secretary)Environmental Health and Safety
Ronald JacksonAssistant Dean of StudentsDean of Students Tempe
Catherine ManciniBiosafety Specialist SeniorEnvironmental Health and Safety

To contact PSAC Tempe campus, send an email to: