Out of focus image of three people talking


Radiation Safety Committee


Debra Murphy, Director, Knowledge Enterprise Development

The Office of Radiation Safety reports to the Radiation Safety Committee and is responsible to the President of the university. The committee reviews all potential research and instructional projects utilizing radiation to assure compliance with all applicable regulations and standards. The committee is appointed by the Director,  Knowledge Enterprise Operations and responsible to the Vice President of Research for Knowledge Enterprise. 

  • Julian Chen, Molecular Sciences
  • Keith Holbert, Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering
  • Carol Johnston, Nutrition and Health Promotion
  • Pedro Peralta, Engineering for Matter, Transport and Energy
  • Matthew Walker, Environmental Health and Safety, Radiation Safety

Ex officio:

  • David Gillum (or designee), Assistant Vice President, Environmental Health and Safety